Board of Directors2018-07-31T22:27:41+00:00

About the Board

HealthFinders Collaborative’s board meets monthly and is responsible for the strategic and financial oversight of HFC, as well as the support of fundraising and communications. A board member’s commitment is a term of two years and is renewable. HFC strives to build an engaged board that represents the diverse communities throughout Rice County.

If you are interested in becoming a board member, click here for our board application.  If you would like to nominate a new board member, please email:

Standing Board Committees

  • Governance
  • Finance
  • Community Relations and Development
  • Community Engagement

2017-2018 Board Roster

Stephen Pribyl, LFACHE – Board Chair

President (retired), District One Hospital, part of Allina Health
Member since: 2011

Dr. Michael Wilcox, MD – Vice Chair

Long Term Care Professionals
Member since: 2014

Jerry EhnTreasurer

Chief Operating Officer, Northfield Hospital & Clinics
Member since: 2014

Mark Brown Secretary

Operations Administrator, Mayo Clinic Health System
Member since: 2016

Dr. Marshall Hansen, MD – Co-Medical Director

Member since: 2013

Dr. Jerry Appeldoorn, DDS – Dental Director

Member since: 2014

Abdi Abdullahi

Faribault Public Schools
 Member since: 2016

Stephanie Calderon

Wells Fargo Bank
Member since: 2015

Ramon Rodriguez Carrion

Business Owner, Ruf Acres Market, Faribault
Member since: 2017

Amy Elliott, MD

Physician, District One Hospital/Allina Clinic Faribault
Member since:  2017

Julie Johnson, PharmD

University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy
Member since: 2015

Guy Reid

Minnesota State Mankato
Member since: 2011

Rick Risberg

President, Frandson Bank & Trust, Dundas
Member since:  2017

Jessie Saul, PhD

President & CEO, North American Research & Analysis Inc.
Member since: 2013

ReJean Schulte

Community Member
Member since: 2012

Rueben Tangren

Community Member
Member since: 2010

Clinical Direction

George Wagner, MD – Co-Medical Director

Marshall Hansen, MD – Co-Medical Director

Jerry Appeldoorn, DDS – Dental Director